The 2016 Writivism Anthology: Sundown and Other Stories
Title: The 2016 Writivism Anthology: Sundown and Other Stories
Author: Emmanuel Sigauke (ed), Acan Innocent Immaculate, YKO Tetteh
Category: Fiction
Language: English
Price: ₦ 2800
No. of Words: 73367
Your Rating:
Downloads: 0
  • Writivism
  • Emmanuel Sigauke
  • Acan Innocent Immaculate
  • YKO Tetteh
  • Gloria Mwaniga
  • Laure Gnagbe Bledou
  • Aito Osemegbe Joseph
  • Abu Amirah
  • Gbenga Adesina
  • okwudili nebeolisa
  • Farai Mudzingwa
  • Le K-Yann
  • Idza Luhumyo
  • Megan Ross
  • Praise Nabimanya
  • Jude Mutuma
  • Doreen Anyango
  • Bura-Bari ‘Vincent’ Nwilo
  • Frances Ogamba
  • Sese Yane
  • Noella Moshi
  • Acidri Malunga
  • Kouadio Kouakou
  • Catherine Shepherd
  • Bwesigye Bwa Mwesigire
  • Okwudili Nebeolisa
  • Bura-Bari 'Vincent' Nwilo
  • Creative Non-Fiction
  • Short Stories
  • Black Letter Media

Sundown and Other Stories is an anthology of poetry, short stories and creative non-fiction. It features the Short Story Prize Story Sundown by Acan Innocent Immaculate, the Creative Non-Fiction winner, Lost Futures, or A Guide to Losing Love by YKO Tetteh, and the Poetry Prize Shortlistees Gbenga Adesina and okwudili nebeolisa. Writivism is a Kampala-based initiative that promotes African Literature through literary prizes as well as an annual workshops and mentoring programme for emerging writers who live in African countries. In the past, Writivism directly published anthologies arising out of the above programmes. Six titles have been published so far including: Picture Frames and other stories (2013), Fire in the Night and other stories (2014), My Maths Teacher Hates Me and other stories (2015), Roses for Betty and other Stories (2015), Your Heart Will Skip a Beat and other Stories (2016) and Daughters who Become Lovers and other Stories (2017). Sundown and other Stories is the seventh and first to be published and distributed in collaboration with Black Letter Media. Edited by Emmanuel Sigauke. Contributors: Acan Innocent Immaculate, YKO Tetteh, Gloria Mwaniga, Laure Gnagbe Bledou, Aito Osemegbe Joseph, Abu Amirah, Gbenga Adesina, okwudili nebeolisa, Farai Mudzingwa, Le K-Yann, Idza Luhumyo, Megan Ross, Praise Nabimanya, Jude Mutuma, Doreen Anyango, Bura-Bari ‘Vincent’ Nwilo, Frances Ogamba, Sese Yane, Noella Moshi, Acidri Malunga, Kouadio Kouakou, Catherine Shepherd, Bwesigye Bwa Mwesigire
Share book:

Comments (0)